Yoga is Union
Ashtanga Vinyasa is a modern-day form of classical Yoga founded by SK Pattabhi Jois (1915-2009) in Mysore, India. It is a method that has been passed down from teacher to disciple throughout the years, and is now practiced by millions of people around the world. Using your body as a vehicle, Ashtanga Yoga allows you to get in touch with your emotions and understand your habitual mental patterns. As you grow in your practice, you learn to breath at your own rhythm. Moving through the different asanas (postures) you learn to focus on the present moment while becoming aware of your intrinsic connection to the universe. Developing a sustainable individualized Ashtanga Yoga practice provides you with spiritually grounded energy that supports you as you move smoothly through the challenges of your daily life. This energy allows to you to carry yourself with more confidence and poise, defines your sense of belonging and purpose on the earth, and increases your compassion for others.
Ashtanga Yoga means eight step or eight “limb” yoga. These are described in Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras.

Ashtanga Yoga – The Eight Limbs
Yama . Self-restraint
Niyama . Self Purification, Personal Observances
Asana . Seat or Posture
Pranayama . Breath Control, Development of Energy
Pratyahara . Sense Withdrawal
Dharana . Concentration
Dhyana . Meditation
Samadhi . Absorption, Enlightenment

Hatha Yoga

A yoga class designed according to the student´s needs which focuses on stretching, alignment, breathing, strength as well as creating a space for the student to slow down and reconnect with him self.
Classes will vary from a more physical sequence to ones where the intention is to go inside ourselves to feel a more instropective mood through deep breathing and meditation.

Himalayan Kriya Meditation

Himalayan Kriya Meditation is an integrated meditation technique where we use the power of breath to stabilize, center and open our mind-body system moving then into the meditative state with the sacred support of Mantras. We anchor our attention on a Mantra, expanding the heart's energetic field and allowing the Mantra to guide us into the ocean of the Self.
Existence organizes around a point of stillness, learn to be still and access to that state. The greater your access to silence, the greater access you have to natural intelligence. Let yourself experience the inner Joy of silence, ease into Being and awake your inner Wisdom.


The focus of a Yin Yoga practice is to release and let go of tension, both on a physical and emotional level. Poses are held for a long(er) period of time as it is common in other practises, this allows the fascia and the pathways of the nervous system to re-organise and align themselves in the most natural way, getting rid of tensions, especially in the upper body and the hips.
Through our breath and a mental attitude towards acceptance, Yin Yoga is also an emotional experience. What may look like a soft and slow practice can in fact be quite challenging as we engage in a dialogue with ourselves and our bodies.
“We dont use our body to get into a pose- we use the pose to get into our bodies“ – Yin Sights